Watch Out For These Upcoming Albums

Please share

Upcoming albums to watch out for in the next couple of weeks

BOJ – Gbagada express

BOJ is set to release his highly anticipated star-studded album “Gbagada Express”. The 16- track album features Wizkid, Fireboy DML, Shaybo, Buju, Fresh L, Darkovibes, Pretty Boy D-O, Kofi Jamar, Joey B, Moliy, Melissa, Teezee, Enny, Victony, Amaarae, Zamir, Davido, Mr Eazi, Obongjayar and Tiwa Savage.

Here’s the full tracklist:

  1. Owo Ni Koko (ft. Fireboy DML)
  2. Tinu Ewe (ft. Shaybo)
  3. Lekki Love (ft. BNXN)
  4. Awolowo (ft. Wizkid & DarkoVibes)
  5. Confam (ft. Pretty boy D-O)
  6. Get Out The Way (ft. Kofi Jamar & Joey B)
  7. In A Loop (ft. Molly & Mellissa)
  8. Yarning Many (Skit) (ft. Teezee)
  9. Emotion
  10. Unconciously (ft. Victory)
  11. Money & Laughter (ft. Amaarae & Zamir)
  12. Abracadabra (ft. Davido & Mr Eazi)
  13. Action Boyz (ft. Obonjayar)
  14. Gbagada Express
  15. Your Love (ft. Tiwa Savage & Afro Nation)
    Release date: April 22

Kwesi Arthur – Son of Jacob

After a long wait, rapper Kwesi Arthur is done applying finishing touches and set to release his new album, Son of Jacob which he announced earlier this month with an animated video depicting him seated on a hill, and in his possession, a Holy Book, as he is seen meditating. The 15-track album features a number of artistes including Nigerian singers Joeboy, Teni Entertainment, Adekunle Gold, American rapper and singer Vic Mensa, and many others.

Here’s the full tracklist:

  1. Drama ft Big Homie Flee
  2.  Disturb
  3.  Baajo ft Joe Boy
  4.  JungleMusic pt.2 ft M Huncho
  5.  Silver Spoon
  6. Paper
  7. Celebrate ft Teni
  8. Toxic ft Adekunle Gold
  9. Traumatized
  10. Winning ft Vic Mensah
  11. Mind Over Body ft Dayonthetrack
  12. Animal ft Dayonthetrack
  13. Diamonds Dancing ft NSG
  14. No Regrets
  15. Adomako                                           Release date: April 22

Kehlani – Blue water road

Following her 2020 album It Was Good Until It Wasn’t, which not only debuted at No. 2 on the Billboard 200 but also gained over 1 billion streams, the new album was originally hinted late last year. Blue water road, produced by Andrew Pop Wansel will officially see its release on April 29th. “Blue water road is a destination in my mind” Kehlani explained in a statement about the album. “I’m giving everyone access. It’s an emotional journey, a sexual journey, and a spiritual journey. To me, the album is like a glass house. It’s light, transparent, and the sun is shining right through it”.

Here’s the tracklist:

  1. Little story
  2. Any given sunday feat. Blxst
  3. Shooter interlude
  4. Wish i never”
  5. Up at night feat. Justin Bieber
  6. Get me started feat. Syd
  7. Everything interlude
  8. More than i should feat. Jessie Reyez
  9. Altar
  10. Melt
  11. Tangerine
  12. Everything
  13. Wondering/wandering feat. Thundercat and Ambre                                  Release date: April 29

Pusha T – It’s almost dry

It’s Almost Dry, the long-awaited follow-up to the 2018 album Daytona, is out this Friday, April 22. See the album trailer, tracklist, and cover artwork below. The new album will include Pusha T’s February single “Diet Coke,” which was co-produced by Kanye West and 88-Keys. The record also features the Jay-Z and Pharrell Williams collaboration “Neck & Wrist,” as well as the Nigo collaboration “Hear Me Clearly.” It’s Almost Dry, according to a press release, is produced entire by West and Williams.

Pusha T has indicated that It’s Almost Dry is his final release for Def Jam Recordings; at the end of January, he posted photos of a signed contract to that end.

Here’s the tracklist:

  1.  Brambleton
  2.  Let the Smokers Shine the Coupes
  3.  DreaminOf The Past (feat. Kanye West)
  4.  Neck & Wrist (feat. JAY-Z & Pharrell)
  5.  Just So You Remember
  6.  Diet Coke
  7.  Rock N Roll (feat. Kid Cudi & Kanye  West)
  8.  Call My Bluff
  9. Scrape It Off The Top (feat. Don Toliver & Lil Uzi Vert)
  10. Hear Me Clearly
  11. Open Air
  12. I Can Pray For You (feat. No Malice & Labrinth)                                            Release date: April 22

Ella Mai – Heart on my sleeve

Ella Mai is set to release her new album, Heart on My Sleeve, on May 6. The album will be released on 10 Summers/Interscope records. “I poured my whole heart into this album, more so than ever before. I am overly excited for this sophomore journey. Let’s do it all over again,” Mai said on Instagram. The new album will be 15 songs in length and will feature Latto, Roddy Ricch, and Lucky Daye.

Speaking with Zane Lowe on New Daily Music on Apple Music 1, Ella Mai cited the lead single, “DFMU” as “almost a therapy session.”

Here’s the tracklist:

  1. Trying
  2. Not Another Love Song
  3. Didn’t Say feat. Latto
  4. Break My Heart
  5. Fallen Angel
  6. How feat. Roddy Ricch
  7. Pieces
  8. DFMU
  9. Hide
  10. Power of a Woman
  11. A mess feat. Lucky Daye
  12. Feels Like
  13. Leave You Alone
  14. Sink or Swim
  15. Fading Out                              Release date: May 6

Jack Harlow – Come home the kids miss you

Jack Harlow’s highly-anticipated album, Come Home The Kids Miss You, is set to be released in May. During a Rolling Stone interview, Harlow admitted that he’s hesitant to put other artists on his pop songs.

“You won’t believe what I’ve turned down, because this pocket we’ve got right now is fragile, man,” he said.“I’ve turned down so much sh*t that would have been a big ol’ bag.”

The project will be a follow-up to his 2020 album That’s What They All Say, which featured his breakout single, ‘Whats Poppin’.The upcoming album has been previewed with singles ‘Nail Tech’ and the colossal ‘First Class’.
Full tracklist: undisclosed
Release date: May 6

Dice Ailes – Ladies first – EP

Dice Ailes announced in an interview with that he will release an EP titled “Ladies First” in April as a build-up to his debut album, which may be titled “Waterman.”
Dice Ailes also released “Hold Me” with Tiwa Savage a few weeks ago. One of the songs on his upcoming EP. Dice had previously revealed that he was about to serve a classic while hinting on expectations from his forthcoming project. Truly, the new single, “Hold Me” lives up to word.

Full tracklist: Undisclosed
Release date: May 13

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *